KRISTYN

Australia
PROFILE
Australian nationality
Lives in Australia
Searching for a au pair
USER ACTIVITY
Last login
Friday 10. Mar 2017
Modified
Thursday 08. Dec 2016
Answer time
-
Answer rate
-
AUSTRALIAN FAMILY LOOKING FOR MANDARIN-SPEAKING AU PAIR
Our family is BUSY and FUN. I am a Finance Manager and my husband is a lawyer. We both work full-time.

We are looking for a big sister to look after our girls. We are looking for a caring, responsible and independent individual who speaks Mandarin fluently to help us take care of our girls, help us around the house and become a wonderful addition to our close family.

We are looking for an au pair to live with us for 12 to 18 months, but will consider shorter periods (say 9 months).

Our eldest daughter is 4 and our youngest daughter is 2 ½. We’re raising them to be bilingual in Mandarin and English. They attend a Chinese childcare centre in Canberra, and both understand Mandarin and speak it reasonably well for their ages. We are learning Mandarin as well, so we need an au pair who can speak Mandarin fluently to help our daughters (and us!) continue to learn Mandarin.

Their daily routine is straightforward – they go to pre-school 4 days per week (Monday to Thursday). However, outside of pre-school they love to play, have stories read to them, play lego, draw, go to the park, ride bikes, play with a ball, sing and dance. Both generally sleep through the night. The girls have swimming lessons twice per week, as well as Chinese classes and playgroups.

We live in a large 5-bedroom house that we built and moved into a year ago. You will have your own large bedroom with your own private ensuite (shower and toilet) away from the girls rooms and our room. Our house has excellent heating and cooling, superfast internet, large living room, large playroom for the girls and a backyard where our little dog lives. Like all residents of Googong you will also get free use of a gym and 25 m pool. We are also a 3 minute drive from Lake Googong, which is great for boating, fishing, hiking and picnics.

Canberra is a medium-sized funky and cool city of around 400,000 people with loads to offer young people in terms of culture, sport, history and activities. It has lots of great national parks to do hikes in, is only two hours from the ski resorts and two hours from great beaches. We go skiing at least a couple of times every winter, staying in our holiday ‘shack’ in the Snowy Mountains. Our eldest daughter can already ski and our youngest will learn this year. You would be welcome to come with us on our skiing holidays.
JOB
Prefers an person in the age range
18 - 30 years
Work experience
0 years
Required hours of work by the profile
25 - 30 hours
Expected salary
160 - 180 USD per week
Living
Live in
Earliest start date
01-04-2017
Latest start date
01-07-2017
Shortest period nanny is required
9 month(s)
Longest period nanny is required
18 month(s)
SPEAKS FOLLOWING LANGUAGES
English
Mandarin
PREFER FOLLOWING NATIONALITY
Chinese
Taiwanese
OTHER INFORMATION
Will care for children under 2 years
Will care for children with special needs
Has driving licence
Has first-aid training
Will look after pets
Can swim
CONTACT FAMILY
You must be a member to contact other profiles.

Login or create a profile here
You need to upgrade your membership to contact other profiles

Upgrade your membership here
Your profile does not match what the profile searches
You have already contacted 5 profiles today. Upgrade to 90 or 180 day membership to contact other profiles unlimited.
Your account is blocked and therefore you can not contact other profiles. Contact webmaster for further information
Your message to Kristyn has been sent