”Dr Richard and Lucinda Barry require Au Pair/Home ”
PROFILE
  • Australian nationality
  • Lives in Australia
  • Searching for a au pair
USER ACTIVITY
Last login
Tuesday 18. Feb 2020
Modified
Tuesday 18. Feb 2020
Answer time
-
Answer rate
-
THE FAMILY'S OWN DESCRIPTION
Dear Au pair, we hope that when you come across our profile, you realise that we are a fun, caring and generous family. We do really look forward to having you join us and becoming someone special to our children, for the time that you are with us and beyond.

We are a family of six, mum Lucinda, dad Richard, our four children, Emiliana, Arthur, Adaline and Darcie, along with a pair of gorgeous cavoodle dogs, Aimee and Happy.

We are looking for a fun loving and active au pair who wants to become part of our family. I (Lucinda) am a stay-at-home mum taking a career break from nursing to raise my children. Richard is an Ophthalmologist (eye doctor) and runs a successful private practice (so he is very busy during the week). If you desired, you could do some work at the practice for some extra pocket money.

Canberra has been voted the third best city for tourists to visit and the best place in the world to live, and for good reason. Although much lower-key than Sydney and Melbourne, Canberra is a fabulous place. Two hours from immaculate beaches and surf, 2 hours from the best skiing in Australia, surrounded by beautiful bush and 4 spectacular seasons (spring and autumn are particularly beautiful). Great food, coffee, university life, sporting facilities, and a lovely, friendly multicultural population. You will love it, guaranteed.

We have just moved into our brand new home, it has over 600m2 of indoor living space and a large outdoor area. Features include 6 bedrooms, four separate living areas comprising large open plan family room, media room, outdoor heated pool and spa, undercover outdoor entertaining alfresco area with built in bbq. Our au pair would have her own bedroom with walk in wardrobe and bathroom.

We are predominately looking for someone to help during the mornings and afternoons, to help mum get the children ready for school and daycare. The morning would generally include helping mum get the children dressed, having their breakfast, packing school bags, making lunch boxes for the two children at school. Then in the afternoons helping prepare dinner, helping the children with their dinner, cleaning up after dinner, helping with the children's bath and getting the children ready for bedtime.

Emiliana and Arthur will be at school five days per week (Monday - Friday). Adaline will be in daycare three days per week (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday) and Darcie in daycare three per week (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday). So on those three days you will have the middle of the day completely free for you to do what you want. On the days that Adaline and Darcie are not at daycare you could have the days off or help mum look after Adaline and baby Darcie going to parks and doing arts and crafts. There will be times that I (Lucinda) has appointments to attend and you'll need to look after Darcie or Adaline and Darcie for a few hours.

Some weekends and evenings would be entirely yours, but others we may require a commitment to babysit or home help. We have a beautiful holiday home at Bawley Point that is a five minute walk from the beach. The drive to Bawley Point takes two hours and we try to go there every second weekend. You would also have your own room there and we would expect some commitment to help on these weekends and on occasions also.

We have a cleaner that comes to our Canberra home twice a week, so no heavy housework is required. We require a lot of home help, we need you to tidy up after the childrens play time, childrens meals, make sure the house is tidy, make the children beds each morning, get the children's lunches ready for school, have the children's uniforms ready each morning and do the laundry and ironing.

You will have your own large bedroom with a walk in wardrobe and own bathroom (please see the floor plan). Your bedroom you will have a TV including Netflix, WiFi, desk if desired, double bed & wardrobe. In your bathroom you will have a toilet and shower. You will obviously have access to the rest of the house. You will have your own bedroom with a double bed at Bawley Point.

Based on the above we are looking for someone to help us out for 40-50 hours per week and we are looking to pay you $800 AUD per week. Home and board (including food), as well as use of high-speed WiFi. If we have missed something let us know, as we are happy to consider extra individual requests, of course.
JOB
Prefers an person in the age range
18 - 30 years
Work experience
2 years
Required hours of work by the profile
50 - 30 hours
Expected salary
2.400 - 2.800 DKK per hour
Living
Live in
Earliest start date
01-05-2020
Latest start date
01-06-2020
Shortest period nanny is required
6 month(s)
Longest period nanny is required
18 month(s)
SPEAKS FOLLOWING LANGUAGES
  • English

PREFER FOLLOWING NATIONALITY
  • Filipino
OTHER INFORMATION
  • Will care for children under 2 years
  • Will care for children with special needs
  • Has driving licence
  • Has first-aid training
  • Will look after pets
  • Can swim
Report user