SHIENA, 28 YEARS

Au pair, 1770 Muntinlupa Central Post Office, Philippines Premium
PROFILE
28 year old female
Filipino nationality
Lives in 1770  Muntinlupa Central Post Office, Philippines
Seeking work as au pair
QUALIFICATIONS
5 years of experience with child care
USER ACTIVITY
Last login
Thursday 21. Jan 2021
Modified
Tuesday 13. Oct 2020
Answer time
-
Answer rate
-
KIND AND SWEET AU PAIR
Dear Future Host Family,

Good day! ☺
I'am already excited about getting to know you. But first of all, I would like to introduce myself to you.

🌺About Myself :
My name is Shiena Encila.
I just turned 28 this last June 05, 2020.
I have only one sibling 👭
I'am from the land of the most hospitable people - Philippines! 🇵🇭
I studied Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Biological Science.
At this moment, I'am working as an import specialist for a forwarding company here in Philippines. And planning to change my career. And to be an Au pair is my very first option. Because I have an experiences for childcare since I was in high school.

I would describe myself as open, friendly, organized, honest, reliable and caring person who tries to make the best out of every situation.

In my free time, I like to read books, experimenting some recipes. I like to draw, painting landscapes, portraits, anime, etc.

👶 Childcare Experiences :
Patience is probably the most important skill any adult working with kids needs to have.

I have many experiences of taking care of children because I have so many little cousins from ages 0-15.

I also took care of our neigbor's kids on weekends when I was in high school days. ( for my allowance on weekdays.😁)

And when I took college, I'am voluntarily asked a family with three (3) kids to adopt me and give me a scholarship. In return, I took care of their children ages 3-10 y/o. I prepare their breakfast in the mornings and their lunch boxes. And after my class in the afternoon, I prepare dinner. After cleaning the kitchen, I'm helping the kids for their preparations for tomorrow's class.

I set a day and time for the house chores. Washing clothes and general cleaning in the house. So I didn't find it difficult or hard because I learned time management day by day. I lived with this family for two years.

As a student assistant in my University, I taught in a kindergarten, 1st grade and 2nd grade. It was fun and I enjoyed to be their Teacher. I took care of my student as my younger siblings. I talked to them as their older sister that's why I've got their interests for learning especially my kindergarten students. I assist them when it's breaktime playing time and when there's a school program when they enjoyed the most. And if course I know it when they are not feeling well and as their Teacher, ( older sister ) I must do the necessary things to make them feel better.
And that was the feeling of fulfilment when their parents feel secured when their children are with me.

And also, I really love taking pictures of the children while I'm playing with them. I really love capturing their smiles.

Working with children has reminded me on how amazing and exciting the world can be. I love seing things from their eyes. It makes me a happier and more positive person in my day-to-day life. Children also encourage me to use my imagination and find new creative ways to do things! 😉

And one of the reason why I love kids is that I haven't get a chance to have a baby siblings because our parents left us too early by illness. (Kidney failure and hypertension.) So at the age of 17, I learned the real meaning of responsibility.

And also, I have an experiences of taking care of elderly people ages 70-75 y/o. ☺

And to my future host family, if you are an outdoor family, like you, I also love going to the nature. ☺
Almost every month, me and my friends love to go to a noncivilized areas . Meeting it's people and it's so pleasurable to learn their culture. ❤

I wish you a great day and thank you for taking time to know me a little. I hope you like my letter. I'm looking forward to hear from you.

Your future Au pair,
Shiena Encila 💜
JOB WISHES
Expected salary
Negotiation
Living
Live in
Job type
Full time
Family nationality
Australian
Austrian
Belgian
British
Canadian
See more
Earliest start date
02-01-2021
Latest start date
01-03-2021
Shortest period nanny is required
12 month(s)
Longest period nanny is required
24 month(s)
SPEAKS FOLLOWING LANGUAGES
English
Filipino
Tagalog
WORK IN THE FOLLOWING COUNTRIES
Denmark
Finland
Luxembourg
Netherlands
Norway
See more
OTHER INFORMATION
Will care for children under 2 years
Will care for children with special needs
Has driving licence
Has first-aid training
Will look after pets
Can swim
CONTACT PROFILE
You must be a member to contact other profiles.

Login or create a profile here
You need to upgrade your membership to contact other profiles

Upgrade your membership here
Your profile does not match what the profile searches
You have already contacted 5 profiles today. Upgrade to 90 or 180 day membership to contact other profiles unlimited.
Your account is blocked and therefore you can not contact other profiles. Contact webmaster for further information
Your message to Shiena has been sent