ANTHONY, 25 YEARS

Au pair, United States
     
”Hey Family! This is Anthony! =) ”
No photo
Contact
PROFILE
  • 25 year old male
  • Colombian nationality
  • Lives in United States
  • Seeking work as au pair
QUALIFICATIONS
  • 1 years of experience with child care
  • Have driving license
USER ACTIVITY
Last login
Saturday 02. Nov 2019
Modified
Saturday 02. Nov 2019
Answer time
-
Answer rate
-
ANTHONY OWN DESCRIPTION
Dear Family,

My name is Anthony. I am a 25 year-old (male). Although I currently live in United States, where I am one month short of completing my stay in a farm of my polish friends Iva and Suavek. I actually come from Venezuela, and have also a Colombian residency due to the nationality of my mom. I've been here in the state of California since April helping friends in theirs farms, before that, I've been traveling in central america, and before that, I was moving all around Europe for about 4 years.

As you see I'm a traveler

I come from a family of 4: My parents, Sandra and Francisco, are self employed and run their own businesses in Kissimmee, also in the United States. They moved here 3 years ago starting a new life from 0. I have 1 sisters, she is 17 and she is finishing this year her high school program. Although now separate, we grew up together until I left home almost 6 years ago. I go and visit them at least twice a year.

I studied Psychology in Venezuela for about 1 year and a half, and have interesting courses like ''Childhood'' which took me deep into the analysis of human behavior, either in childs and adults. Later on I decide to go up North to Boston Massachusetts (United States) and study English for a year. After that, I developed a passion for learning languages, so I decide to go and study Linguistics and Languages Applied in Cadiz Spain. After finishing my studies in Spain I start traveling and since then, here I am still moving around, meeting wonderful people and visiting beautiful places, working as I go in communities, permaculture projects, hostels, as a language teacher and music performer.

Now the time has come to stop a little.

During all this time of adventures and before, Music has been an important part of my motor of joy creatively and in many other levels. It is the way I can sincerely fully communicate to the world. So I decide to throw me entirely in my passion. For that I'm going to study Music in August next year in Norway, which is a country that has always call my heart for its culture and nature.

My first language is, of course, Spanish. Although as a Linguistics students I've been in contact to other languages as English, French and German. English, it's been my main language of communication during my travels, I use it now in my everyday life. For French I spent 3 months traveling in France and had a girlfriend from paris, so is my third best spoken language. And then German, I learnt it in my Eramus Scholarship period during 6 months I had in the city of Leipzig, Germany. I learnt a little of Italian when I travel to Italy too,

Now I'm learning Norwegian since a month ;)

When it comes to child care experience, I've had the opportunity to take care of my cousins this year when I visited my family in Panama (2 kids male), Colombia(3 kids female) and Venezuela(3 kids male). Yes, they are all over the place! They are all between 3 and 10 years old. I also have some experience teaching Guitar to kids, and teaching Spanish and English

I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. Taking my internal kid out is my everyday homework, so I can have a lot of fun with them! I also love to find creative ways of teaching them so they can learn the most of whatever they are interested in.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book. I also enjoy of course enjoy Music, Poetry, Story Telling, Painting and whatever involve an emotional and creative process.

Also, meditation is been and important part of my life since a year. Now days I meditate at moment everyday. The kind of meditation I practice is Vipassana.

As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 6 months. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 3 months to 10 years, just as my cousins! Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend day time Norwegian language classes.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application!
I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,
Anthony Mania.
JOB WISHES
Expected salary
Negotiation
Living
Live in
Job type
Full time
Family nationality
Earliest start date
01-01-2020
Latest start date
01-04-2020
Shortest period nanny is required
1 month(s)
Longest period nanny is required
8 month(s)
SPEAKS FOLLOWING LANGUAGES
  • English
  • French
  • Norwegian
  • Spanish
WORK IN THE FOLLOWING COUNTRIES
  • Norway
OTHER INFORMATION
  • Will care for children under 2 years
  • Will care for children with special needs
  • Has driving licence
  • Has first-aid training
  • Will look after pets
  • Can swim
Report user