LETICIA, 23 YEARS

Au pair, Brazil
   
”Brazilian au pair searching a caring host family”
PROFILE
  • 23 year old female
  • Brazilian nationality
  • Lives in Brazil
  • Seeking work as au pair
QUALIFICATIONS
  • 1 years of experience with child care
  • Have first aid certificate
USER ACTIVITY
Last login
Monday 03. Feb 2020
Modified
Thursday 29. Aug 2019
Answer time
-
Answer rate
-
LETICIA OWN DESCRIPTION
I live with my mother, Irene, who works as a nurse assistant in a hospital, and my younger brother, João Victor, who's in his last year of high school, in São Paulo. I’m currently finishing my major in Translation. I love to study new languages.

I am looking for a friendly, lovely and open-minded family to receive me in my Au Pair year.

I am an independent, creative, and spontaneous person. I have already lived abroad for 7 months, I was awarded a scholarship to study in South Korea.

When I’m not studying or working I like to go out with my friends, try to cook different dishes, read books and dance or anything that is related to music. I also love being with kids and teaching them. I can accompany them in their hobbies or teach them mine if they’re interested.

I have been a teacher assistant in a bilingual school and worked with kids from 7 to 11 years old in there. I helped the teacher to organize the activities and helped the kids with any doubt they had. loved to work with them! I have already been an English teacher for kids from 6 to 15 years old. I was responsible for preparing and giing the classes and help the students to communicate in English.

I helped my sister to take care of my nephew since he was born, he’s 5 now and we still play together every weekend. Whenever he is with me I am responsible for cooking and feeding him, bathing and entertaining him.

Nowadays I take care of two kids, a 6 years old girl and a 3 years old boy, I usually play with them and teach them a little English. Sometimes I also prepare them food.

I have a Red Cross certificate in Child’s First Aid and I can swim and ride bicycles. Unfortunately, I don't have a driver's license yet, however, I can provide childcare references.

Why do you want to be an au pair?
I want to be an au pair because I love to be with children and to know different cultures.

I want to learn French better and also get to know your culture and traditions and teach your kids mine. I see this program as a way of opening myself to a new culture and exchanging knowledge with the people around me.
Also I would like some time to go on some weekend trips that either we can go together or I can go by myself, obviously, we can decide it beforehand :)
I'm available by the end of December.

Feel free to ask me anything you want to know about me.

Best wishes,

Leticia Rocha.
JOB WISHES
Expected salary
4.150 - 4.250 DKK per month
Living
Live in
Job type
Full time
Family nationality
Earliest start date
02-01-2020
Latest start date
22-12-2020
Shortest period nanny is required
6 month(s)
Longest period nanny is required
12 month(s)
SPEAKS FOLLOWING LANGUAGES
  • English
  • Korean
  • Portuguese
WORK IN THE FOLLOWING COUNTRIES
  • Denmark
  • Belgium
  • Luxembourg
OTHER INFORMATION
  • Will care for children under 2 years
  • Will care for children with special needs
  • Has driving licence
  • Has first-aid training
  • Will look after pets
  • Can swim
Report user