GABRIELA LUÍZA, 28 YEARS

Au pair, 2900  Hellerup, Denmark
   
”Looking for a nice family”
PROFILE
  • 28 year old female
  • Brazilian nationality
  • Lives in 2900  Hellerup, Denmark
  • Seeking work as au pair
QUALIFICATIONS
  • 2 years of experience with child care
  • Have driving license
USER ACTIVITY
Last login
Wednesday 06. May 2020
Modified
Saturday 28. Mar 2020
Answer time
-
Answer rate
-
GABRIELA LUÍZA OWN DESCRIPTION
I'm Gabi and I am 28 years old. I come from Brazil and I'm already in Denmark living with my current host family, but I am looking for a rematch. I would like to find a new family with whom I can spend more time with the kid(s) and have a more fixed and clear schedule when it comes to the house chores. I love kids and I have a bachelor's in teaching, so I would be very happy if I can spend some of my time with the little ones. :)


In Brazil, I lived in a big city with my parents, my brother and 2 adorable dogs. I was an English Teaching student at one of our greatest universities, UFMG (Federal University of Minas Gerais) and I have just finished my degree. I have already been working as an English teacher since 2012.
I absolutely love kids, I have worked with every age of them, since 6 months old until teenagers, and I have experience with children with disabilities too. I have a Danish driver's license (and I can drive very well!) and I can ride a bike too. I would love the opportunity to get to know a great new family and be welcomed by them, while bringing more happiness and lightness into their daily lives.

I am a very flexible person in terms of adjustability. I can work and deal with pretty much every schedule, with every task, everything that is demanded, as long as it's fair and there's clear communication. I am super open minded and very conscious about the realities and struggles of life. I am responsible with my obligations and very punctual. I am very caring and communicative, but I can also be very tough. I have a good sense of humor (on the right tone), and people can trust me with anything (I am very reliable). I love learning new things and meeting new people, so I'm open for tours and getting to know facts, histories and reviews about the city life!

I first worked with kids in 2009, at a public kindergarten, in which I was responsible for a 1 year old girl named Isadora, who had spina bifida and hydrocephalus. This girl belonged to a class with other 11 children, and I also had to help the teachers with them. So I am great at changing diapers, feeding, giving baths, playing, etc...! Sometimes I had to stay in other rooms, with the 6-11 month olds, or the 2-5 year olds... I loved those kids and I miss them very much! I have also taught English to a class of 7/8 year olds, besides teenagers, adults and elders (pretty much all ages). I am a people-person!

And I love animals! I am also a dog person and we have always had them at home. I love being in contact with nature, and I find it very important for kids to be too. I do not like to have children playing video games and especially watching TV all the time, because I believe they should have at least a little contact with the outside world. Kids and parents can count on me for everything they need, as long as it is good for both parts and not abusive, but in accordance to the law.

I would love to fluently learn Danish (I've been trying to) and I am even hoping to exchange some knowledge of Portuguese! People always tell me I am a great teacher!

If you have further questions do not hesitate to contact me! I am looking forward to find a nice family to host me and accept me into their lives.

Hugs,
Gabi
JOB WISHES
Expected salary
4.450 - 5.000 DKK per month
Living
No preferred
Job type
Full time or part time
Family nationality
Earliest start date
24-02-2020
Latest start date
01-01-2021
Shortest period nanny is required
6 month(s)
Longest period nanny is required
12 month(s)
SPEAKS FOLLOWING LANGUAGES
  • English
  • Portuguese
WORK IN THE FOLLOWING COUNTRIES
  • United Kingdom
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland
  • Belgium
  • Spain
  • Luxembourg
  • Estonia
  • Greece
  • Ireland
OTHER INFORMATION
  • Will care for children under 2 years
  • Will care for children with special needs
  • Has driving licence
  • Has first-aid training
  • Will look after pets
  • Can swim
Report user