Dansk nationalitet
Bor i England
Søger efter en au pair
Sidst log ind
lørdag 26. jan 2019
mandag 28. jan 2019
** We need an au pair to start from the middle of February and be able to commit to staying the academic year to end of July 2019, as a minimum. **

We are a family of mum and two boys aged 8 and 11 years old.

I have a big job in London but with some flexibility around hours and working from home some days.

The children's father does not live with us but is local and works many different hours as he works in the police force. The boys stay with him every second weekend, and some holidays, and he has regular contact on the phone during the week.

We are an active family, very modern and open minded but believe in strong family values and we will make sure that you are safe and happy during your stay in the UK.

We live in the centre of Chelmsford in Essex which is about 40 minutes by train from central London and only 20 minutes by train from Stratford Olympic village. It is very nice and we have many facilities including parks, rivers, swimming, ice skating, gyms, theatres, cinemas and many, many, shops and cafes. There is a university in our city so it is full of young people. Our au pairs go out most weekend and enjoys the bars and clubs in town - it is a very lively place. You can walk everywhere in the city from our house.

You will have your own small but perfectly formed room with a single bed, desk, chair, chest of drawer, wardrobe, digital TV and free super fast wi-fi (you need to bring your own laptop/tablet). You will share a bathroom with the boys which has a toilet, sink, bathtub, and a separate shower.

We are looking for an au pair to work with us who is able to help with breakfast, take the youngest child to/from school and look after both of them after school until I finish work, playing, helping with homework, and picking up from sports (swimming and scouting lessons). During the holidays, they go to day-camp when I am working, their grandparents, their dad, or they spend a day with you doing stuff.

The boys are funny and very active and sometime they can also be a bit naughty and smelly. Typical boys! They are looking for someone who is good at building Lego, loves Star Wars and Harry Potter, can run around the park and have fun, but also be the grown-up when I am at work. You therefore need to be able to cook basic things like chicken and pasta as you will be cooking the dinner, giving them a shower and putting them to bed if I am not home in time. When I am home we will cook and clean up together.

Our au pair also does housework duties for about 0.5 to 1.5 hours daily so typical busy time is between 7-9am to get the kids out of the house and again at 3-6pm when they finish school. On the days I work from home, I like to take the children to school in the morning myself. You have every weekend off and all public holidays.

This family is best suited to someone who is self-motivated, independent, and studying/wanting to study as you will have a lot of free time during the day. There are several English schools in town and I can also help you find online studies if you are interested.
Foretrækker en person af alderen
22 - 30 år
0 år
Forventet ugentligt arbejdstimer
20 - 30 timer
Forventet løn
80 - 100 GBP pr. uge
Tidligste start dato
Seneste start dato
Kortest ansættelsesperiode
6 måned(-er)
Længeste ansættelsesperiode
25 måned(-er)
Vil passe børn under 2 år
Vil passe børn med specielle behov
Har kørekort
Har førstehjælpsbevis
Vil passe dyr
Kan svømme
Du skal være medlem for at kunne kontakte andre profiler.

Login eller opret en profil her
Du skal opgradere dit medlemskab for at kontakte andre profiler

Opgrader dit medlemskab her
Din profil matcher ikke hvad profilen søger
Du har allerede kontaktet 5 profiler i dag. Opgrader til 90 eller 180 dags medlemsskab for at kunne kontakte andre profiler ubegrænset.
Din konto er spærret og derfor kan du ikke kontakte andre profiler. Kontakt evt. Webmaster for yderligere information
Din besked til Gunilla er nu sendt